Your Season Has Changed!

I’m a firm believer in the changing of seasons and operating where you are planted. Are you stuck, unknowingly in a season?

I was busy & on my #Grind today¬†as happy as I could be. Out of know where, someone walks up to me and says, “hey, did you notice that your screensaver is still showing Christmas and Winter photos? It’s very nice, but…it’s May.” And she giggled before continuing on to say, “hey, it’s your computer!” It didn’t bother me much and I took some steps to change it to something else.treeinfourseasons

In all that has taken place over the past few months, I hadn’t really noticed. This caused me to pause and think about how sometimes we fail to see that our season as changed. Yes, we may be busy doing what we do on a daily basis and seeing all of the signs around us but still either don’t recognize the change or fail to take action as it relates to the new season that we are now in.

What activities do you still have on your agenda that is a remnant of seasons past? Who are you still talking to, connected to or, dare I say, fooling with (!) that was a part of last season? You may not notice it but others do. It just doesn’t fit. It stands out. It looks strange. What do you look strange doing?

I’m thankful for people in my life that recognize the season that I’m in and the areas that I have yet to surrender and shift.

Take Away

Take some time to recycle, remove, and/or disconnect from things in the past that no longer fit in your current season!

Always on my #Grind,
~P. Jae~

Leave a Reply

