30-day Challenge: Filtered and Renewed

I’m participating in a 30 day challenge which is really CHALLENGING me to not only think before I speak, but to pay attention to the thoughts and declarations that are allowed to enter, and/or be entertained, in my mind. It’s hard I tell ya! I’m an observer. I, quite often, pause before I speak but it has more to do with filtering my language and tone than it does thinking pure thoughts. I will raise my hands in surrender and admit that sometimes I sit and listen to people with the craziest thoughts in my head. Those thoughts are not always holy and of good report either! –don’t judge me–

As I mature it is high time that I begin bringing every thought into captivity even when I choose NOT to say what I’m thinking. Is it possible for my thoughts to be filtered through grace and love before they enter my conscious mind? I believe the answer is a resounding YES! For this to take place automatically the lens of my mind must be renewed. It will take time….. But I can do this!

Leave a Reply

