Where do I begin?

You are here!

Last week I found this very interesting picture of this caterpillar. From this picture several posts were created. Read the initial post : here. Here is another thought that I gleaned from this picture.

Where do I begin?
My second thought when I saw this picture was that maybe this caterpillar was about to set out on a journey and was trying to figure out where to begin. He obviously has been walking in a circle and found himself going nowhere. What do you do when you come to this point? Well, it is so simple it may cause more distress if you think too hard: Start where you are! 

Okay, before you spazz out and start crying and ranting about where that is and how you are supposed to know, think about this… you are where you are and no place else! Even if you don’t know where you are right now, you can still move forward. Set your sights on a goal and begin to move. You can not make any progress if you don’t start moving. Nike said it best: “Just Do It!” This caterpillar may be looking at where his last few steps took place and looking around to decide where he needed to go from there.

And I am certain that God, who began a good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns. Philipians 1:6

God has begun something in you that He intends to finish. Whether this is new to you or the start of the next phase in your journey, it all starts with the first step. I encourage you to start moving from where you are. You can not change your past to alter your present. However, you can alter your future by walking away from your past!! Think about it…and then start moving!

Prayer of Transformation
My God! Thank you for starting something great and wonderful within me and in my life. Give me the courage and faith to take the first steps towards the promise that you have given me. I set aside all fear and hesitation and fully trust that you know what you are doing. In Jesus name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

